Curated comparisons so you can pick faster — each guide links to full reviews and what each pick is best for.
For high-power USB-C charging at a useful distance
Both are braided USB-C-to-USB-C cables rated for charging compatible laptops, tablets, phones, and handhelds at up to 240W. The UGREEN is 6.6 feet long and lists PD 3.1, an E-marker chip, and aluminum connector cases; the 6-foot Anker is listed as USB-IF certified and includes a silicone cord organizer. The practical difference is reach versus handling and certification. UGREEN provides an extra 0.6 feet, while Anker emphasizes a softer braid, easier storage, and a higher on-paper bend-lifespan claim. Anker explicitly does not support screen mirroring; UGREEN's video capability and both cables' exact data speeds are not stated, so neither is a well-established choice for display or high-speed data use.
Read guide →Mice & Keyboards · Head-to-headCompact desk setup vs rechargeable full-size productivity
The Logitech MK470 and TECKNET are quiet 2.4GHz wireless keyboard-and-mouse sets that connect both devices through one USB receiver. Both include a number pad and suit shared workspaces, but neither offers Bluetooth or advertised multi-device switching. The deciding difference is keyboard format: the MK470 provides a more compact layout while retaining its number pad, whereas the TECKNET uses a roomier full-size layout with 12 multimedia hotkeys and an adjustable stand. TECKNET also explicitly lists rechargeable peripherals; the MK470’s power arrangement is not stated in the supplied data. Both require a USB receiver, and the MK470 may need an adapter with USB-C-only computers.
Read guide →Chargers & Power · Head-to-headCruise-friendly charging vs surge protection for home use
Both models combine AC outlets and USB charging in a compact strip with a low-profile plug. One Beat provides three AC outlets, two USB-A ports, two USB-C ports, and a six-foot braided 14AWG cord. Its four USB ports share 22.5W, with up to 5V/2.4A per USB-A port and 5V/3A per USB-C port. TESSAN provides four AC outlets, three USB ports, a five-foot cord, and a flat plug; its USB-C port is rated up to 15W (5V/3A) and each USB-A port up to 2.4A. The deciding difference is protection and intended setting: One Beat is explicitly a no-surge, cruise-oriented strip, while TESSAN includes 900-joule surge protection for desks, dorms, and bedside setups. TESSAN also has one more AC outlet, whereas One Beat has one more USB port and a longer cord.
Read guide →Mice & Keyboards · Head-to-headFor home offices choosing slim design or easier phone viewing
Both are full-size wireless keyboard-and-mouse combos designed for everyday PC work, including spreadsheets and number entry. VssoPlor specifies 2.4 GHz connectivity up to 10 meters, a shared nano receiver using one USB port, rechargeable devices, automatic sleep, three mouse DPI settings, a charging cable, and a 5.5 mm-thick keyboard. Equivalent receiver, charging, runtime, port, and size details are not stated for MARVO. The clearest deciding difference is MARVO’s integrated phone holder, which keeps a phone visible but has a fixed angle and may not accommodate every thick case. Choose based on that desk feature versus VssoPlor’s more fully documented slim, rechargeable setup.
Read guide →Mice & KeyboardsPicked for the people sitting near you
Noise is the complaint people regret ignoring. A keyboard that feels wonderful alone becomes a problem in a shared room, and on a video call your microphone hears every keystroke before your colleagues hear you. These five are chosen for that specifically. Membrane and scissor boards are generally the quietest; where a listing specifies dampened or low-profile switches we say so, and clicky switches are excluded on purpose. Layout matters almost as much — a board you can reach around comfortably keeps you from bottoming out hard on every press, which is where most of the noise actually comes from. Every pick links to a full review with what the manufacturer states and what we could not verify.
Read guide →MonitorsTwo and three screens that travel with the laptop
A laptop screen extender is a different purchase from a portable monitor, even though shops file them together. It clips to the laptop lid and travels open with the machine, which buys you two or three screens anywhere — and costs you weight on a hinge that was never designed to carry it. Two things decide which one fits: how many panels you actually need, and whether your laptop can carry them. Check the hinge before you check the specs — a light 13- or 14-inch machine can end up tipping backwards with a triple-panel unit attached. Every pick links to a full review with what the manufacturer states and what we could not verify.
Read guide →Cables & HubsMatched to what you actually need to plug in
A hub does not add capability to your laptop — it carries, or divides, what a single port already has. That is why these five are not interchangeable: the right one depends on whether you need a second screen, a card reader, a permanent desk setup, or nothing more than video. Before any of them, confirm your laptop's USB-C port actually carries a display signal. If it does not support DisplayPort Alt Mode, no hub on this page will produce a picture — that check is worth two minutes before you spend anything. Every pick below links to a full review with what the manufacturer states and what we could not verify.
Read guide →Chargers & PowerHonest shortlist for US Amazon shoppers
The best charger depends on where and what you need to power, so these picks are not interchangeable. The Anker Nano 3-in-1 is designed to reduce travel clutter by combining a 10,000mAh battery, USB-C cable, and foldable wall plug, while Anker’s 20,000mAh model prioritizes longer runtime and built-in USB-C and Lightning cables over pocket-friendly size. The TESSAN surge protector is better suited to a bedside, dorm, or desk setup that needs extra AC outlets and USB ports. Samsung users may prefer the SwanScout 302S for its integrated Galaxy Watch charging and phone cables, whereas the JUOVI 65W power bank targets travelers who need to top up compatible laptops as well as tablets and phones. We compare their portability, connections, charging capabilities, and ideal use cases to help you choose the right option.
Read guide →Mice & KeyboardsHonest shortlist for US Amazon shoppers
The best mouse or keyboard for your setup depends on how you work, play, and travel. This roundup covers options ranging from the quiet, portable Logitech Pebble and affordable Logitech M325C to the customizable Logitech G502 Lightspeed gaming mouse. We also consider a colorful My Little Pony model, the budget-focused Redragon M606, and the compact YUNZII C98 mechanical keyboard.
Read guide →MonitorsFive 15.6-inch portable monitors, matched to how you'll actually use them
The best portable monitor depends on how and where you plan to use it. The cocopar is the strongest fit for a VESA-mounted desk setup, while the VisionOwl is better suited to laptop-based travel work. For casual viewing with built-in audio, the kksmart portable monitor offers practical connectivity and speakers; its gaming-focused 1080p sibling is the more relevant choice for consoles. The Synnov stands apart by adding two displays for a three-screen workspace, though laptop and port compatibility require closer attention. Below, we compare these options to help you choose the right balance of portability, mounting flexibility, connectivity, audio, and multitasking space.
Read guide →Cables & Hubs · Head-to-headFor laptop users choosing compact USB-C expansion
Both hubs provide a compact, plug-and-play way to add HDMI, USB connectivity, and USB-C Power Delivery passthrough to a compatible laptop. Both listings advertise video up to 4K and charging input up to 100W, although delivered charging power can be lower. Exact dimensions and box contents are not stated in the supplied data. The deciding difference is listing specificity and expansion: BENFEI explicitly provides three 5Gbps USB 3.0 ports plus separate SD and microSD readers in its seven-port layout. UGREEN is described as a 5-in-1 hub, but its exact USB count, port types, and card-reader availability are not stated here, so their absence cannot be assumed.
Read guide →Mice & Keyboards · Head-to-headFor shoppers choosing versatility or ambidextrous simplicity
Both are compact wireless mice intended for everyday office work, web browsing, and general laptop use. Their strong, matching rating averages do not reveal a meaningful winner by themselves. The deciding difference is flexibility versus simplicity. TECKNET states Bluetooth and 2.4 GHz USB-A connectivity, switching between two devices, adjustable sensitivity, quiet main clicks, and rechargeable power. HP specifies an ambidextrous three-button design, fixed 1600 DPI sensitivity, and battery life rated for up to 15 months; Bluetooth and multi-device switching are not stated for HP.
Read guide →Cables & Hubs · Head-to-headFor laptop users choosing card access or basic peripherals
Both hubs add 4K 60Hz HDMI, three USB-A ports, and USB-C Power Delivery input rated up to 100W, subject to host compatibility. HDMI requires a USB-C port with supported video output; SABRENT specifically identifies DisplayPort Alt Mode. The deciding difference is connectivity: BENFEI lists SD and microSD readers, plus 5Gbps support across all three USB 3.0 ports. SABRENT lists no card readers and specifies one 5Gbps USB-A port alongside two 480Mbps ports. Exact dimensions, delivered charging wattage after hub overhead, and complete box contents are not stated for both.
Read guide →Mice & Keyboards · Head-to-headFor laptop users choosing connectivity or ambidextrous portability
Both are quiet wireless mice intended for everyday work, shared spaces, and travel rather than competitive gaming. The Logitech is sized for small to medium hands and adds SmartWheel scrolling, while the compact TECKNET offers an ambidextrous shape and three adjustable DPI settings. Connectivity is the deciding difference: the Logitech supports Bluetooth or its included Logi Bolt USB receiver, giving you more connection flexibility. The TECKNET uses a USB receiver rather than Bluetooth, making it the simpler choice when ambidextrous use and compactness matter more.
Read guide →Mice & Keyboards · Head-to-headFor shoppers choosing simple ergonomics or multi-device control
Both are right-hand-oriented vertical wireless mice designed to promote a handshake-style grip. Lekvey lists three DPI levels, browser buttons, a rechargeable battery, and an included Type-C charging cable. TECKNET lists six DPI levels, quiet primary clicks, and support for Windows, macOS, ChromeOS, and Linux, although its side buttons do not work with macOS. Connectivity is the decisive difference. Lekvey uses radio-frequency wireless and explicitly lacks Bluetooth or multi-device switching. TECKNET can switch among three devices using two Bluetooth connections plus a 2.4 GHz USB-A mode. TECKNET's dimensions, weight, battery configuration, and complete box contents are not stated in the supplied listing.
Read guide →Cables & Hubs · Head-to-headFor laptop users choosing USB speed or confirmed 4K 60Hz
Both 7-in-1 hubs expand a USB-C laptop with HDMI, card access, USB peripherals, and pass-through charging. Each is intended for a single external display, and neither named port set includes Ethernet. The deciding difference is how their listed capabilities are prioritized. UGREEN rates all three data ports for up to 5Gbps and specifies that its 100W input reserves 5W for hub operation, leaving up to 95W for the laptop. LENTION claims 4K output at 60Hz on compatible hardware, while some of its USB ports are USB 2.0. UGREEN’s HDMI refresh rate and LENTION’s laptop-side wattage split are not stated; package contents and dimensions are also not provided for a reliable comparison.
Read guide →Mice & Keyboards · Head-to-headFor office users choosing quiet clicks or added palm support
Both are full-size wireless keyboard-and-mouse sets with number pads and straightforward receiver-based connections for fixed desks. The MK295 listing specifies Windows setup and an ambidextrous compact mouse, while the MK345 uses one USB-A nano receiver for both devices and requires USB-A or an adapter. The deciding difference is desk comfort: choose the MK295 for quieter typing and clicking or for left- and right-handed mouse use; choose the MK345 for its integrated palm rest and compact right-handed mouse.
Read guide →Cables & Hubs · Head-to-headFor laptop users choosing a compact USB-C travel hub
Both hubs combine HDMI output, USB peripheral connectivity, and USB-C Power Delivery passthrough in a compact 5-in-1 format. Each advertises up to 100W PD input, though delivered charging power can be lower, and video performance depends on the host device’s USB-C capabilities. The deciding difference is listing specificity. SABRENT explicitly identifies three USB-A ports—one 5Gbps and two 480Mbps—and claims single-display 4K at 60Hz when the host supports DisplayPort Alt Mode. UGREEN states 4K HDMI and USB connectivity but the supplied information does not specify its USB port split or HDMI refresh rate. Exact dimensions, cable details, and box contents are not stated here for either model.
Read guide →Monitors · Head-to-headFor laptop users choosing a portable three-screen workspace
Both products add two 14-inch 1080p IPS side panels to create a portable three-screen laptop workspace. Each adds bulk and may require several video or power connections, so buyers should verify their laptop’s ports, charging capability, and support for two external displays. The clearest documented difference is compatibility detail: AOC states support for 13- to 17.3-inch laptops, while Funhill is described only as supporting a broad size range. The supplied data does not specify exact ports, included accessories, power or wattage requirements, or cable arrangements for either model, so those cannot be compared reliably. With otherwise similar stated panel specifications and equal 4.8-star averages, AOC’s 3,724 ratings provide a substantially deeper history than Funhill’s 418.
Read guide →Monitors · Head-to-headFor travelers choosing portability or mounting flexibility
Both are matte 16-inch portable monitors advertising 2560×1600 resolution, a productivity-friendly 16:10 aspect ratio, 144Hz support, and USB-C plus HDMI connectivity. Their maximum refresh rate and single-cable operation depend on the connected device and available USB-C power. The clearest deciding difference is the stated physical setup. Cocopar specifies an adjustable metal stand, two full-function USB-C ports, a 1.5-pound weight, a 0.2-inch slimmest point, and an included fabric sleeve. VisionOwl explicitly lists a built-in kickstand and VESA mounting support, while also advertising an IPS panel with 470-nit brightness, 110% sRGB coverage, and 8-bit + 2FRC color; those display claims are not independently verified here. VisionOwl's exact port count, included accessories, dimensions, weight, and power split are not stated in the supplied data.
Read guide →Mice & Keyboards · Head-to-headFor desk users choosing comfort, hand fit, and connectivity
Both are 57-degree vertical wireless mice designed to encourage a handshake grip, reduce wrist pressure, and support a more natural forearm posture during desk work. Both also take some adjustment if you are used to a standard mouse. The deciding difference is fit. Lift is explicitly shaped for small to medium right hands and pairs over Bluetooth or a Logi Bolt receiver. MX Vertical is the larger, taller mouse; it also connects over Bluetooth, adds its included USB receiver and a wired USB-C option, and lists 4000 DPI tracking with a cursor-speed switch. Lift specifies quiet clicks, while MX Vertical emphasizes its pronounced thumb rest.
Read guide →Cables & Hubs · Head-to-headFor long Thunderbolt 4 runs to docks, storage, and displays
Both are certified active Thunderbolt 4 USB-C cables with nearly identical reach, up to 40Gbps data transfer, and up to 100W USB-C Power Delivery. Either is intended for connecting a laptop to a dock, monitor, or fast storage across a wider desk. The deciding difference is listing specificity: Cable Matters explicitly states compatibility with Thunderbolt 4, USB4, Thunderbolt 3, and USB-C devices, while OWC explicitly lists support for one 8K or two 4K displays. Neither supplied listing details jacket construction, box contents beyond the cable, or a power split among connected devices.
Read guide →Chargers & Power · Head-to-headFor travelers choosing a compact 65W USB-C charger
The Anker Nano II and UGREEN Nexode Air are compact, single-port 65W GaN chargers designed for USB-C phones, tablets, and compatible laptops. Both also feature foldable prongs for easier packing. The key difference is what comes in the box: UGREEN includes a 3.3-foot cable, while no included cable is stated for the Anker. That makes UGREEN the more convenient ready-to-travel option, especially if you need another cable.
Read guide →Cables & Hubs · Head-to-headFor laptop users choosing simplicity or broader connectivity
Both hubs expand a laptop’s USB-C port with 4K-capable HDMI, USB peripheral connections, and pass-through charging. Each also has a 4.6-star Amazon rating, though the LENTION has more ratings. The deciding difference is port variety: the compact Anker focuses on three fast USB-A data ports, while the LENTION adds card access and 100W PD alongside mixed-speed USB ports.
Read guide →Chargers & Power · Head-to-headFor travelers charging a USB-C laptop and two smaller devices
Both are compact, foldable 65W wall chargers with three ports, USB-C and USB-A connectivity, and shared output when multiple devices are attached. Neither listing provides an exact multi-port wattage split. Anker includes the charger and a welcome guide, while UGREEN includes the adapter and a user manual. The deciding difference is listing specificity: UGREEN explicitly confirms two USB-C ports, one USB-A port, a GaN chip, and compatibility with phones, handheld consoles, headphones, and watches. Anker does not state its exact port count by type or GaN use, but it explicitly promises up to 65W with one device and compares its body to an AirPods Pro case; UGREEN instead claims a 50% size reduction versus an original 61W charger, so their size claims are not directly comparable.
Read guide →Mice & Keyboards · Head-to-headFor right-handed users weighing comfort against device switching
Both are right-handed vertical wireless mice designed to encourage a more natural forearm position while keeping primary clicks quiet. The deciding difference is fit versus flexibility: the Logitech Lift is specifically shaped for small to medium hands, while the TECKNET emphasizes switching among three devices and offers six sensitivity levels.
Read guide →Mice & Keyboards · Head-to-headFor gamers choosing between performance and everyday versatility
Both are rechargeable wireless mice designed to provide responsive control without a cable. Each has adjustable features, strong 4.6-star Amazon feedback, and support for different ways of working or playing. The deciding difference is purpose: the Logitech G Pro Wireless prioritizes lightweight esports-style performance and configurable side buttons, while the TECKNET emphasizes quiet clicks, Bluetooth plus 2.4G connectivity, and switching between two devices.
Read guide →